Event Info

JA Bowling Classic

Why bowl for JA in 2017? Here's why!

It's the 30th Anniversary of the Junior Achievement of Washington Bowling Classic! Join us in celebrating 30 years of life-changing fun and help us raise funds for JA's volunteer-delivered, kindergarten-12th grade programs that foster work-readiness, entrepreneurship and financial literacy skills. Our goal is to provide Junior Achievement programs to over 120,000 students this year.

 How it Works  

  • ♦ Select a Company coordinator to act as a liaison with Junior Achievement
  • ♦ Assemble teams of 5-6 bowlers (Includes Team Captain)
  • ♦ Select the date/region that works for your company/organization
  • ♦ Register your team & reserve your bowling shift
  • ♦ The goal is to raise $200 per person/$1000 per team
  • ♦ Utilize personal fundraising page to promote to friends, family and colleagues
  • ♦ Win Top Fundraiser/Team Prizes
  • ♦ $500 Club Contest
  • ♦ Show up the bowling event, ready for a teambuilding thank you party! Enjoy 2 hours of bowling, win prizes and celebrate your work fundraising for local students!

​RESOURCES 

Coordinator Checklist
Team Captain Checklist
Bowler Checklist
Online Tools
Fundraising Ideas
Bowling Poster
 

Select your region and get started today!

 

2017 Main Events

2017 Main Events
Fred Meyer Bowling Classic

May 21st, 12-2pm, 3-5pm
Brunswick Majestic Lanes, Lynnwood
South Sound: Diego Sierra, dsierra@jawashington.org
May 5th, 6:30-8:30pm
Narrows Plaza Bowl, University Place

King County: Marji Fausko, mfausko@jawashington.org, Marney Mason, mmason@jawashington.org
May 12th: 5:30-7:30pm, West Seattle Bowl
May 13th: 12:00-2:00pm, West Seattle Bowl

Whatcom County: Heather Vaughn, heatherv@jawashington.org
May 12th: 6:30-8:30pm, Park Bowl, Bellingham
Skagit County: Heather Vaughn, heatherv@jawashington.org
May 13th: 10:00am-12:00pm, Riverside Lanes, Mount Vernon
Snohomish County: Heather Vaughn, heatherv@jawashington.org
May 19th: 6:30-8:30pm, Brunswick Majestic Lanes, Lynnwood
May 20th: 10:00am-12:00pm, Brunswick Majestic Lanes, Lynnwood

Thank you for making our Bowling Events a Success throughout Washington State!


Spokane/Eastern Washington/N.Idaho: Terri Parrishterrip@jawashington.org
Thank you for your support. See you again in 2018!
Tri-Cities/Southeastern Washington: Coleen Drinkard, Coleend@jawashington.org
February 27-March 4th 
Central WA/Yakima: Cynthia Gartrellcgartrell@jawashington.org
Thanks to your support we exceeded our Bowling Goal!  
Look for more info for the Bowling Classic coming in November 2017!

 
THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS!